What is the face for? In addition to being a place for makeup, the face is a communication and sense reception center…just to name a few of it’s many diverse functions.

Your face  is the front of the cranium. It protects the brain, drains the head, receives nerve impulses and much, much more – it  is amazingly complex!

I usually talk about the skin itself, and in the end the skin quality is of utmost importance in my profession as a skincare professional. But I am also a massage therapist who deals with muscles and soft tissue tone as well. My practice is holistic in nature, so I am always addressing the “whole” when considering “the part”.

I want to announce a new service I’ve developed, that is unique and highly effective: It’s called Star Massage!

Star Massage is a 20 minute facial treatment that can be added to any facial or eyebrow service. Using aesthetic and massage techniques, it is customized to each individual skin type to relieve swelling, waste in the tissues and holding patterns that create tension and lines on the face. First time brow clients should try the Ultimate Brow Experience Star Brows plus Star Massage. The service isn’t officially on my menu or website yet,  so I’m particularly excited to be introducing it to you first!

Star Massage is great if you suffer from:

  • Puffy eyes
  • Dark circles
  • Swelling
  • Allergies
  • Sinus Congestion
  • Ear Aches
  • Teeth grinding or tight jaw
  • Headaches
  • Sluggish skin-tone
  • Aging skin
  • Congested skin (bumps and whiteheads)

The techniques used for the Star Massage come from my training in aesthetics as well as massage and bodywork. My studies of the bodywork modalities, Lymphatic Drainage, Myofascial Release, Craniosacral Therapy and Zen Shiatsu contribute to this new approach to facial massage.

The results you can expect are:

  • Improved circulation
  • Release of toxins trapped in the tissues
  • Enhanced lymph flow affecting the immune system
  • Smoother skin
  • Relaxed facial nerves, resulting in a softer looking face
  • Tissue oxygenation
  • Physiological and psychological benefits
  • Aids in extractions (removal of blackheads etc.)

I also use special products during the Star Massage that are amazingly soothing!

Call or email me to set up an appointment for a Star Massage–or any other type of treatment.

See you at the spa!


