Happy Monday, Star Brows Readers! I’m Jenn (a.k.a The Style Geek), a friend of Linda’s who occasionally helps her with some business and marketing ventures, or, as Linda puts it, I “help her and her business be cooler.” (Though how I ever got to be considered “cool” is beyond me!) 

In case you didn’t know, Linda is off enjoying a European vacation (raise your hand if you’re jealous), and she asked me to make a blog post or two for her while she’s gone.  I readily agreed, as 1.) I can’t really say enough great things about Linda and the work she does at Star Brows and 2.) she recently introduced me to my new favorite makeup product–Outrageous Lashes Mineral Lengthening Mascara and I just have to tell you all about it. But first, a little background…

When I was 13, my mom threw me and a few of my friends a Mary Kay party and I very vividly remember the Mary Kay consultant telling me that I had beautiful, long eyelashes and should do whatever I could to play those up.  Since then, I’ve been on a quest to find the perfect mascara.  My journey has taken me through several different mascaras, including:

  • Maybelline’s Voluminous Mascara – Ok option if you don’t have a lot of money to spend; but it flakes off very easily, leaving black dust all over your face by the end of the day.  You get what you pay for, I guess.
  • Almay’s One Coat Nourishing Mascara- So average, it pains me.
  • Benefit Cosmetic’s Bad Girl Lash in Blue- Fun alternative when you’re feeling funky, but not practical for every day.
  • Diorshow Mascara by Christian Dior- Average, pricey and the tube dried up really quickly.  The company should probably just stick to clothing.

Needless to say, when Linda told me about Youngblood’s mascara, I was skeptical at best.  However, after one week of use, I can honestly say that it is BY FAR the best mascara I have ever used.  It not only lengthens my lashes to new heights, but it darkens them in such a way that I (almost) don’t need to wear eyeliner.

Personally, I judge a mascara by its wand and the bristles on Youngblood’s mascara wand are close together, meaning they will separate the eyelashes one-by-one, not into clumps. Additionally, when I apply the mascara to my eyelashes, I can feel the wand gripping my lashes to lengthen them.

BUT, don’t take my word for how awesome Youngblood mascara is. The proof, my friend, is in the pictures.  Check out this before and after of my eyes WITHOUT Youngblood mascara and then WITH Youngblood mascara–and then run, do not walk, to Star Brows and buy some for yourself!

Before Youngblood mascara                                                                              After Youngblood mascara

What’s in it?

Water (Aqua) , Acrylates Copolymer, Beeswax, Stearic Acid, Copernicia Cerifera (Carnauba) Wax, Sucrose Polystearate, PVP, Arginine, Behenyl Alcohol, Polysorbate 80, Phenoxyethanol, Caprylyl Glycol, Sorbitan Sesquioleate, Squalane, Hydroxyethylcellulose, Nylon-6, Sodium Dehydroacetate, Potassium Sorbate, Polyquaternium-10, Aloe Barbadensis Leaf Juice, Hexylene Glycol, Silica, Disodium EDTA, Panthenol. May Contain (+/-): Titanium Dioxide (CI 77891), Iron Oxides (CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499). .34 oz. $24

